

Strategic Policy Committees Membership 2019 - 2024

SPC Membership 2019-2020

Housing SPC – 7 members

Member Name	Municipal District
Joe Byrne (Chair)	Loughrea MD
Tim Broderick	Ballinasloe MD
James Charity	Athenry MD
Colm Keaveney	Tuam MD
Eileen Mannion	Conamara MD
Jimmy McClearn	Loughrea MD
Seamus Walsh	Conamara MD
Sector Representation	
Marcella Conneely	Public Participation Network
Tara Flynn	Chambers Ireland
Cathy McGrath	Public Participation Network
Enda McGuane	Chambers Ireland

Economic Development & Enterprise SPC – 6 members

Member Name	Municipal District
Karey McHugh Farag (Chair)	Tuam MD
David Collins	Athenry MD
Gerry Finnerty	Loughrea MD
Declan Geraghty	Ballinalsoe MD
Mary Hoade	Tuam MD
Thomas Welby	Conamara MD
Sector Representation	
Paul Carey	Chambers Ireland
Dan Dowling	Public Participation Network
Dave Hickey	Chambers Ireland
	President of Galway Council of Trade
Marian Spellman	Unions

<u>Planning, Environment, Agriculture & Emergency Services SPC – 7 members</u>

Member Name	Municipal District
Albert Dolan (Chair)	Athenry MD
Dermot Connolly	Ballinalsoe MD
Shane Curley	Loughrea MD
Donagh Killilea	Tuam MD
Michael Maher	Loughrea MD
PJ Murphy	Loughrea MD
Dáithi Ó Cualáin	Conamara MD
Sector Representation	
Mark Green	Public Participation Network
Aodán Mac Donnacha	Public Participation Network
Anne Mitchell	Irish Farmers Association
Colm Ryan	Chambers Ireland

<u>Transport/Infrastructure SPC - 7 members</u>

Member Name	Municipal District
Peter Roche (Chair)	Tuam MD
Michael Connolly	Ballinasloe MD
Jim Cuddy	Athenry MD
Geraldine Donoghue	Loughrea MD
Pat Hynes	Loughrea MD
Gerry King	Conamara MD
Tomás Ó Curraoin	Conamara MD
Sector Representation	
Kenny Deery	Chambers Ireland
Martin Gibbons	Irish Farmers Association
Diarmaid Kelly	Public Participation Network
Tom Madden	Public Participation Network

Community & Cultural Development SPC – 6 members

Member Name	Municipal District
Martina Kinane (Chair)	Loughrea MD
Liam Carroll	Athenry MD
Shelly Herterich Quinn	Athenry MD
Peter Keaveney	Ballinasloe MD
Padráig Mac An Iomaire	Conamara MD
Andrew Reddington	Tuam MD
Sector Representation	
Máirtín Davy	Public Participation Network
Helena McElmeel	Chambers Ireland
Megan Flynn	Public Participation Network
To be determined	Chambers Ireland

<u>Climate Change & Biodiversity SPC – 6 members</u>

Member Name	Municipal District
Alistair McKinstry (Chair)	Conamara MD
Ivan Canning	Loughrea MD
Gabe Cronnelly	Athenry MD
Aisling Dolan	Ballinasloe MD
Joe Sheridan	Tuam MD
Noel Thomas	Conamara MD
Sector Representation	
Antoinette Hensey	Public Participation Network
John Hynes	Chambers Ireland
Pat O'Hora	Public Participation Network
Henry Walsh	Irish Farmers Association

SPC Membership 2020-2021

Housing SPC – 7 members

Member Name	Municipal District
Joe Byrne (Chair)	Loughrea MD
Eileen Mannion	Conamara MD
Jimmy McClearn	Loughrea MD
Colm Keaveney	Tuam MD
James Charity	Athenry MD
Seamus Walsh	Conamara MD
Thomas Welby (22.11.2021)	Conamara MD
Sector Representation	
Marcella Conneely	Public Participation Network
Tara Flynn	Chambers Ireland
Cathy McGrath	Public Participation Network
Enda McGuane	Chambers Ireland

Economic Development & Enterprise SPC – 6 members

Member Name	Municipal District
Karey McHugh Farag (Chair)	Tuam MD
David Collins	Athenry MD
Mary Hoade	Tuam MD
Tim Broderick (22.11.21)	Ballinasloe MD
Thomas Welby	Conamara MD
Gerry Finnerty	Loughrea MD
Sector Representation	Loughtea MD
Paul Carey	Chambers Ireland
Dan Dowling	Public Participation Network
Dave Hickey	Chambers Ireland
Marian Spellman	President of Galway Council of Trade Unions

<u>Planning, Environment, Agriculture & Emergency Services SPC – 7 members</u>

Member Name	Municipal District
Michael Connolly (Chair)	Ballinasloe MD
PJ Murphy	Loughrea MD
Donagh Killilea	Tuam MD
Michael Maher	Loughrea MD
Dáithi Ó Cualáin	Conamara MD
Dermot Connolly	Ballinalsoe MD
Shane Curley	Loughrea MD
Sector Representation	
Mark Green	Public Participation Network
Aodán Mac Donnacha	Public Participation Network
Anne Mitchell	Irish Farmers Association
Colm Ryan	Chambers Ireland

<u>Transport/Infrastructure SPC – 7 members</u>

Member Name	Municipal District
Peter Roche (Chair)	Tuam MD
Geraldine Donoghue	Loughrea MD
Albert Dolan	Athenry MD
Tomás Ó Curraoin	Conamara MD
Pat Hynes (Retired 18.10.21)	
Declan Kelly (22.11.2021)	Loughrea MD
Jim Cuddy	Athenry MD
Gerry King	Conamara MD
Sector Representation	
Kenny Deery	Chambers Ireland
Martin Gibbons	Irish Farmers Association
Diarmaid Kelly	Public Participation Network
Tom Madden	Public Participation Network

Community & Cultural Development SPC – 6 members

Member Name	Municipal District
Shelly Herterich Quinn (Chair) (26.07.21)	Athenry MD
Liam Carroll	Athenry MD
Padráig Mac An Iomaire	Conamara MD
Andrew Reddington	Tuam MD
Peter Keaveney	Ballinasloe MD
Ivan Canning	Loughrea MD
Sector Representation	- J
Máirtín Davy	Public Participation Network
Helena McElmeel	Chambers Ireland
Megan Flynn	Public Participation Network
To be determined	
	Chambers Ireland

Climate Change & Biodiversity SPC – 6 members

Member Name	Municipal District
Alistair McKinstry (Chair)	Conamara MD
Martina Kinane	Loughrea MD
Gabe Cronnelly	Athenry MD
Dr. Evelyn Francis Parsons	Ballinasloe MD
Joe Sheridan	Tuam MD
Noel Thomas	Conamara
Sector Representation	
Antoinette Hensey	Public Participation Network
John Hynes	Chambers Ireland
Pat O'Hora	Public Participation Network
Henry Walsh	Irish Farmers Association

Corporate Policy Group 2020-2021 (Updated July 21)

Corporate Policy Group Membership	Municipal District
Cllr. Peter Keaveney, Cathaoirleach of the County of Galway	Ballinasloe
Cllr. Joe Byrne, Chair Housing	Loughrea
Cllr. Michael Connolly, Chair Planning, Environment, Agriculture & Emergency	Ballinasloe
Cllr. Shelly Herterich Quinn, Chair Community & Cultural Development	Athenry
Cllr. Karey McHugh Farag Chair Economic Development & Enterprise	Tuam
Cllr. Alastair McKinstry Chair Climate Change & Biodiversity	Conamara
Cllr . Peter Roche Chair Transport & Infrastructure	Tuam